• Directions

Honorable P. Brooks Banta - President

First District Commissioner

(302) 242 - 2572

Email:  pbbanta@aol.com


Mission Statement

"To initiate or support those programs which will enhance and enrich the "quality of life" of all Kent Countians.  To maintain the lowest tax rate possible.  To monitor, on a regular basis, our infrastructure system and ensure that development proceeds at a rate that does not exceed the necessary services required for an accepable quality of life."

GSW IMG 0024



Commissioner P. Brooks Banta, the Democratic representative for the 1st Levy Court District, is currently serving his sixth consecutive four-year term.  Commissioner Banta, a resident of the 1st District for more than 70 years, has an extensive public service record. He served for 14 years on the Clayton Town Council; two terms as Mayor of the Town of Clayton; 10 years on the Smyrna School District Board of Education; 10 years as a Non-Resident Commissioner for the Town of Dewey Beach and has also served a four-year appointment to the Kent County Regional Planning Commission.

Home | Directions | Commissioners | Contact Us | Employment | Legal Notice | Webmaster

555 Bay Rd Dover, DE 19901

Copyright © 2013, All rights reserved.